F.C. Meralco Manila - Philippines Football League
sp_team-template-default,single,single-sp_team,postid-85,sportspress,sportspress-page,sp-show-image,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-philippines football league,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

F.C. Meralco Manila

F.C. Meralco Manila, formerly the Loyola Meralco Sparks F.C. is a Filipino professional football club based in Manila. The team currently plays in the Philippines Football League, the highest level of Philippine club football. Founded as Loyola Agila Football Club in 2006, the club changed its name to Loyola Meralco Sparks in 2011 after the acquisition of the Manila Electric Company (MERALCO) and the MVP Sports Foundation, both of which are owned by Filipino millionaire Manuel V. Pangilinan.

Loyola Meralco Sparks had their first major success in 2013, when they won the United Football League Cup. Since then, they have won the PFF National Men’s Club Championship once.

In 2017, the club once again changed its name to FC Meralco Manila to reflect its entry to the Philippines Football League.